This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.3
Reviews
    A
    gb
    10
    22 February 2018
    Beautiful location and a comfortable stay. Mario was very helpful and we loved our room with a view.
    us
    8.3
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    Only criticism is that the toilet seat was cracked and kept on sliding off 🤔
    Very friendly, great location in a lovely town. Clean and extremely well presented!!!!
    Charles
    gb
    9.2
    5 November 2017
    Professionally run with a personal touch
    There are 53 steps from the street to our room. For our situation, that wasn't a problem.
    A very quiet and comfortable room in the heart of Monterosso Old Town. So, hundreds of dining options within a few minutes walk. Well equipped loft area for self-help coffee, snacks, and wine. Room was very quiet.
    Nicola
    gb
    9.2
    3 November 2017
    Fabulous location, weather, food and hiking
    Very central location, lovely sun terrasse, non-chain
    Stephanie
    ca
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    Wifi service was poor, which was not helpful as we were booking last minute tickets to our next destination.
    Owner was very friendly and helpful Comfortable bedding, good sized bathroom for European standards.
    no
    9.6
    23 October 2017
    The amount of warm water cood be better
    It was just fantastic, good breakfast and a nice roof top balcony perfect for prosecco, cheese, ham and pesto. Steep stairs to enter the rooms, which I think is typical for the area. Perfect lokation, the reception is on the main street Via Roma
    Janna
    ca
    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    au
    10
    19 October 2017
    Mario was a great host. We loved the roof top terrace and location of the property.
    Stephen
    gb
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Perfect B&B with an amazing roof terrace
    It would be good if a clothes iron was available, even one to share between both rooms.
    Excellent B&B in a great location. Mario, the owner, couldn't be more helpful. The roof terrace and view are amazing and breakfast at Mario's Enoteca was a nice addition. The room itself was perfect, very clean and finished to a high standard.
    de
    9.2
    20 September 2017
    Email communication could have been better.
    Beautifully decorated, clean, great location.
    Casey
    au
    10
    10 September 2017
    The room was cute and cosy. The communal deck was amazing to go and relax, a great addition to the accommodation and the breakfast served was outstanding. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel we would love to go back!
    Murray
    gb
    10
    5 September 2017
    Loved it. Exactly what we hoped for and more.
    Although it didn't cause us a problem. I would point to that there are very steep stairs up to the rooms, which may prove difficult to some. But once you're up there, you then have the wonderful view over the old town and the sea, so it's worth the climb!
    We loved the location in the old part of Montorosso. Wonderful roof terrace, with sea views. We actually had the roof terrace to ourselves on the first evening which was lovely. A perfect place to chill and relax after a day of walking. Felt really homely, with tea and coffee making facilities, and a fridge with beer and wine. Friendly and very helpful host. Excellent breakfast. Perfect, would recommend it to others.
    Ross
    au
    10
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    pr
    9.6
    12 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    gb
    9.6
    9 August 2017
    A magical 3 days in Monterosso. Beautiful town, beautiful people, beautiful hotel.
    The only down side is that the rooms are up a few very steep flights of stairs, but there is someone to carry your bags for you so not really a problem and good exercise! Also the car park in town was full when we arrived, so we had to park quite far up the hill, but the hotel kindly sent a complimentary taxi to pick us up and take us back to the car at the end of our stay.
    The location was very Central. A short walk from the beach and great restaurants, the restaurant next door to the hotel was incredible but would recommend booking in the morning or night before as it gets booked out. Lovely wine bar opposite as well. Breakfast was at a local cafe, simple but nice. Owners were very accommodating and the hotel was clean and cosy with a rustic feel, breath taking panoramic views from the roof terrace and free coffee and snacks.
    Margaret
    au
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel Keshini
    au
    10
    26 July 2017
    Excellent location and beautiful hotel. Mario was very helpful and provided some great recommendations during our stay- wish we could have stayed longer! Loved the freshly baked croissants for breakfast too.
    Mark
    gb
    7.9
    25 July 2017
    Clean and great location to explore surrounding area
    Breakfast was a bit basic
    Basic but neat and tidy. A bit expensive but that seems to be the going rate.
    Marcus
    se
    10
    21 July 2017
    Wonderful place in the heart of Monterosso
    Fantastic location with amazing view from the terraces. Also, Mario is a wonderful host
Loading reviews
Close